As only the flagship devices with some devastating features will get the Android L update officially the other low-end devices have only one option to experience this new update. Yes, it is via the unofficial Custom ROMs. The Smartphones for which these Lollipop updates aren’t available yet, are expected to get the same in few months. Meanwhile, many third-party Android developers are working hard to roll out Custom ROMs. This way you can enjoy the new advanced features on your device. It was a year ago when the Samsung Company launched the Galaxy Core i8262 in the market. This smartphone was a combination of the best available specs and a completely redesigned Android 4.1 Jelly Bean OS. The 1.2GHz dual-core processor and 1 GB RAM that this phone had made it quite famous within a few months of its release. It boasts a 4.3-inch screen, a 5-megapixel camera, 8 GB of built-in storage, and up to 32 GB memory expansion were some of its noticeable features. The Core i8262 users had no chances to experience the Lollipop flavor on their device. This is when the development team took a major step and launched the stable Lollipop Custom ROM named Lollicop for Samsung Galaxy Core i8262 smartphone. This ROM is stable, fast, and almost bug-free.

How to Install Android 5.0 Lollipop on Samsung Galaxy Core GT-i8262

Interested users can proceed to our guide on how to install Lollipop ROM on Galaxy Core GT-i8262.

Screenshot

Disclaimer

The method given below for Galaxy Core i8262 is risky and must be performed with an attentive mind. If you are new to this stuff and don’t know what you are doing then I suggest you stop right at this point. Neither we at Droid Thunder nor the developers will be liable for any damage. Proceed with caution.

Compatibility

This ROM is only for Samsung Galaxy Core with the model number GT-I8262. Don’t flash this unofficial custom firmware on any other device or variant. It might damage or brick your device.

Requirements

Charge your device to at least 60%. Backup your contacts, messages, apps, accounts, settings, etc. for safety. Besides, backup the EFS folder present in your phones system directory. Install the latest Samsung USB drivers on your PC. Enable the USB Debugging mode on your device. Root Galaxy Core i8262 and install CWM recovery.

Downloads

Android 5.0 Lollicop Google Apps

Steps to install Lollicop ROM on Galaxy Core i8262

How to Change picture in Status bar live tiles

Conclusion

Finally! You’ve successfully flashed the Android 5.0 Lollipop based ROM on your Samsung Galaxy Core i8262. To confirm the same, go to Menu > Settings > About Phone. Enjoy and experience the newly added Lollipop features with this ROM. Ask your questions in the comment section mentioned below. Notify me of follow-up comments by email. Notify me of new posts by email.

Δ Its wqorking fine or not? . I want to install in this custom ROM . Please let me know, Its a stabled one or not? plz whatsapp me I need ur help… 9496189688 https://plus.google.com/+MaazShaukat/posts/LBQfMiDtCgY?pid=6100946996546347170&oid=113687272991278615345 I wanted to ask that (i have recently bought Galaxy Core I8262) does this ROM support WhatsApp, Calling, WiFi, Messaging and all the other cellular features ? It seems the zip file is corrupted… I’m downloading again but can you give also the md5 just to be sure? Do I need to set any chown/chmod to the zip? i followed your instructions… but in vain… btw im a newbie. jellybean please replay i am having problem for downloading . just 2Mb is remaining but it stopped and say receiving data closed by server. what to do ? the file reached to 99 percent but it stopped downloading .. it say connection is closed by server help me please

  1. How to root & install Clockworkmod (CWM) custom recovery on Samsung Galaxy Core i8262. by Method 1: Flash Clockworkmod (CWM) recovery using Odin after all doing this in the screen https://www.droidthunder.com/install-android-5-0-lollipop-on-samsung-galaxy-core-i8262/ Procedure to update Samsung Galaxy Core i8262 to Android 5.0 Lollicop ROM: Step 4: To take a complete nandroid backup, navigate to the ‘backup & restore’ option on the recovery mode and select it using home button. Then on the next screen select ‘backup’ option. This will make a complete nandroid backup of your current ROM. here u can see a screen but in my phone i can find the screen..it saw another ..that means (( apply update from.zip )) option are disappear …plz help me bro PLEASE HELP ME so plz reply me as soon as possible please help me abhi i have another issue to solve with your help. can you please help me please.. the main reason i upgrade the OS to 5.0 is i cannot install apps like IQ option in my old 4.0 OS. but lollycop isnt solve that. play store indicate that “your device isnt compatible with this version” and i download that app on outside web and try to install, and also it says package parsing problem occurs. how i solve this issue now.

Install Android 5 0 Lollipop on Samsung Galaxy Core GT I8262 - 67Install Android 5 0 Lollipop on Samsung Galaxy Core GT I8262 - 33Install Android 5 0 Lollipop on Samsung Galaxy Core GT I8262 - 61Install Android 5 0 Lollipop on Samsung Galaxy Core GT I8262 - 2Install Android 5 0 Lollipop on Samsung Galaxy Core GT I8262 - 96Install Android 5 0 Lollipop on Samsung Galaxy Core GT I8262 - 87Install Android 5 0 Lollipop on Samsung Galaxy Core GT I8262 - 97Install Android 5 0 Lollipop on Samsung Galaxy Core GT I8262 - 22Install Android 5 0 Lollipop on Samsung Galaxy Core GT I8262 - 77